Date: 1st July 2017 at 11:02am
Written by:

The player numbers for the Argyle squad for season 2017-2018 have been released.

The eight new signings have been given their squad numbers while the players from season 2016-2017 have kept their usual numbers, for instance Graham Carey is still GC10 and Luke McCormick is number 23.

The days of attempting to work out the starting 11 from their shirt number are long gone – David Fox at 24 and Sonny Bradley 15 are certain starters and yet wear numbers outside of the usual 1 to 11 format.
The coveted number 9 shirt is still vacant.

Argyle League One squad:

1 Robbert Te Loeke
2 Gary Miller
3 Gary Sawyer
4 Yann Songo’o
5 Ryan Edwards
6 Jamie Ness
7 Antoni Sarcevic
8 Lionel Ainsworth
10 Graham Carey
11 Ruben Lameiras
13 Nathan Blissett
14 Jake Jervis
15 Sonny Bradley
16 Joel Grant
17 Aaron Taylor-Sinclair
18 Oscar Threlkeld
19 Ryan Taylor
20 Jakub Sokolik
21 Gregg Wylde
23 Luke McCormick
24 David Fox
26 Jordan Bentley
27 Alex Fletcher
28 Callum Rose